Special 26th July for Very Special People

26th July is the day which induces fear in the hearts of Mumbaikars, to which I am not exception. But there is one more 26th July (of the year 2009), which has changed my life, forever.

On 26th July 2009, I joined DPf a.k.a. DesiPokemon Forums, forum which intends to unite all Pokémon fans from the Indian subcontinent, and have discussions on various topics, not only limited to Pokémon.

Initially, the reason behind me joining DPf was simple : I would apparently met someone, who has recorded Pokémon songs’ Hindi versions. I would get the songs, and leave the forums. But that was not going to happen…

Initially, the site appeared very confusing for me. I couldn’t figure out what to do, and where to search what I am looking for. Then, I think I started a thread (mostly in a wrong section), in which I demanded the songs, without even introducing me in the Introduction section. There was hardly any reply, and few months passed and I almost forgot about the site.

Then again, someone from the orkut community reminded me about the forums, and I started posting actively on DPf. In the process, I made new friends, and now the ultimate objective was to post 1000 posts and get the Pokémon Master badge on the profile.

 

Then, the friends from the DPf added me on Facebook, and our friendship grew beyond Pokémon. Then they introduced me to Twitter, and I started tweeting. I also bought a Nintendo DS meanwhile, and these friends helped me in it.

Then there was the year of 12th, which meant study time. Then I had to reduce my online activity, and I couldn’t post in DPf. I was rarely in the contact with these friends. Most of the times, I used to check Facebook few times a day, from cellphone. And then, if I remember correctly, somewhere in February, I got a notification that I am added to ‘Kiuzuki Forums’ by someone (which undergoes name-changes every now and then, so I don’t remember what its name was, when I was added). I couldn’t figure out much of it from the cellphone, except that it contained all of my DPf friends, plus some more. After my board exams were over, I finally got some free time, and I saw what actually it was from my PC. It is the place where anyone can post about anything. I wanted to be active there, but CET was going to happen in 2 months.

Then, CET got over and I had a lot of free time. I started being active on Facebook and on the ‘Group’. In the vacation, I got some more friends from the ‘Group’. After that, somewhere in July, I started being online on #pokemonfunzone , the IRC, where I got a new couple of friends.

This is how my last 2 years have been. Just in the duration of 2 years, I have got so many amazing friends. So, on the 2nd anniversary of my join of DPf, I want to thank all of you guys. And I want to tell you, that you are my best of friends, and I love you all. 🙂

17 Responses to Special 26th July for Very Special People

  1. Aww. You’re such a darling, lol. Happy to have you too in my close group of friends. Still looking forward to meeting you soon.

  2. Petey says:

    Aww, that’s got to be the most touching post I read in a while. ^^
    Obligatory_MLP_FiM_macro.gif
    It goes without saying, but I’m sure we all consider ourselves just as fortunate to be your friend. It’s been a fun ride, and I’m sure it’ll just keep getting better. 😀

  3. Puru Sharma says:

    o/\o
    I don’t think there is anything else to be said. 😀

  4. Sunny says:

    ilu2

  5. Misread my comment as Aww.. You’re such a baddie.

  6. Nicely written. Your two years were awesome, so do I want my days to be! 🙂

Leave a comment